Wednesday, June 1, 2011


From Mike Chomko of the PulpFest Organizing Committee-

The PulpFest Organizing Committee is pleased to announce that the nomination process for the 2011 Munsey Award has been a tremendous success. Twenty-five people were nominated by pulp fans for this year's award.

The final nominee list has been pared down to the following eleven individuals whose names will be forwarded to a committee made up of all the living Lamont and Munsey Award winners who will select the person to receive the 2011 Munsey: William Contento, Win Scott Eckert, Stephen Haffner, Steve Miller, Matt Moring, Laurie Powers, Garyn Roberts, Phil Stephensen-Payne, Anthony Tollin, George Vanderburgh, and Dan Zimmer.

You'll find further details about each nominee on the 2011 nominees page of our website at
Barry Traylor, Ed Hulse, Jack Cullers, and Mike Chomko